Imperfectly Beautiful.

live beautiful

Living Imperfectly Beautiful!

He has made everything beautiful in its time.– Ecclesiastes 3:11

Over the past couple of weeks Life has been hard … I started the year full of dreams and hopes. But life took a wrong turn and I’m confronted with hopelessness, frustration, and despair.

My initial reaction is asking God why? I can easily blame God for so many mishaps, I can take my focus from the Lord, and try to search satisfaction in other things. Like binging on Netflix or Hulu, perhaps, having a few wine glasses/beer or even fight with my loved ones and decide that life sucks. My immediate reaction is to find someone else at fault for what’s going on in my life, its always easier to blame others including God.

However, God reminds me that life still goes on and my self-medicated approach will not cure my despair. Instead, I decide to read His promises and believe that

 And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose. (Romans 8:28).  

Almost nine years ago I decided to make Jesus my Lord and Savior, today in the mist of my chaos I know that He is with me. Yes, my inclination when things don’t go my way is to blame Him and refuse to seek Him. But I have learned in my walk with God that my best defense towards life storms’ is to rely on God’s truth for my life. My confidence is in Christ alone, He will act on my behalf because I love Him and serve Him.

I live my life seeking to please Him, I am aware that troubles will come my way but I also know that there is nothing better than to experience God’s active presence in my life. I choose to be happy and enjoy life as long as I can. I choose to live a life that is beautiful even in the mist of trouble and chaos, God will bring peace even if I don’t see the entire picture of my life. I trust that the Lord is working in me as He is working in the situations that face me.

I believe He will continue to do great and miraculous things in my life and your life. All you and I need to do is Love Him with all our hearts, mind, soul, and strength, (Luke 10:27) and even in the mist of our imperfect lives, the Lord will make it beautiful again.

I would love to know what promises of God are so present in your life today? Share with me in the comments or social media. May the Lord continue His good work in us all…

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Imperfectly Beautiful.

  1. Concreteislanista says:

    Thank you for writing this! Everything you said is what I’m going through. I was just asking for peace last night on an issue. Although my relationship with God is not great right now there are two things I never question him on my protection and peace. Thank You. Great article.

    Like

    • simply1grace says:

      Thank you ConcreteIslanista! Its inspiring to know that you seek His peace and trust Him… like any other relationship we have to open our hearts to give and to receive. I’m confident that as you continue to pour into your relationship with God, He is faithful to meet you right where you are! Hence, the name “imperfectly beautiful” its hard to have it 100% all the time in our relationship with God and even in our darkest moments when we seek Him, He is there! xoxo 🙂

      Like

  2. Fabiola Rodriguez says:

    This subject is very difficult for me. Although life has never been easy for me, I have trusted in God’s plan all along. However, last year there were some especially terrible moments in my life. So terrible that I found I no longer trusted God like I used to. In fact, I even found myself unable to pray. Now that many months have gone by, I realize I’m slowly rebuilding my relationship with God. I won’t lie, it’s hard, but I take it one day at a time. Sometimes faith can be tested in the most painful of ways.

    Like

    • simply1grace says:

      Yes Fabiola the testing of our faith is the most difficult part of the journey… I’m so happy to hear that you’re rebuilding your trust in God! He is faithful and loves you unconditionally, even when we don’t understand His plans. I’m sorry for the terrible moments you experienced, I applaud your courageous heart! (Jeremiah 29:11) xoxo 🙂

      Like

  3. Veronica says:

    God has showed me that he is always in control. So.times we want to take the drive wheel away from him, but who is to know what’s better for us than Him alone? Nobody! I sometimes struggle but I remember, “Be brave” as he told to Joshua, and I keep going forward.

    Like

  4. danay says:

    I’m going to be brutally honest. I was raised Catholic and although I am not practicing anymore, I have always been very close to my beliefs no matter what life threw at me. Since I recently experienced a significant loss, I have been questions and reassessing everything, and I dearly hope I can get back to that unquestioning belief. It is a comfort.

    Like

    • simply1grace says:

      Thank you Danay for sharing openly. I believe that if we seek wholeheartedly we find peace, my prayer is that you open your heart again to the possibility of a courageous relationship with God.

      ps. Woooohooo, for the Catholic faith (my foundation) 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

